The State Council is the governing body of CSU-ERFSA.  It includes CSU-ERFSA officers, executive committee members-at-large, delegates from campus affiliated organization, nine at-large delegates, chairs of CSU-ERFSA's standing committees, and ex officio members.  The State Council meets usually meets twice a year.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the CSU-ERFSA president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, past president, executive director, the editor of the Reporter, the CSU-ERFSA webmaster, and the Chairs of the Legislative, Health Benefits, Membership, and Grant Awards Committees.

In addition, CSU-ERFSA currently has six standing committees, an archivist, and liaisons to the California Faculty Association and the CSU Academic Senate.

The CSU-ERFSA Constitution and By-laws are available online in pdf form.

CSU-ERFSA Constitution


Administrative Staff:

The day-to-day operations of CSU-ERFSA are carried out by a small paid staff consisting of our Executive Director, and Office Manager who work out of the Retiree Center at Cal State Northridge.

Staff Contact Information

Harold Goldwhite (Los Angeles), Executive Director

Melanie Mamakos, Office Manager

The Retiree Center
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330-8339
(For prompt mail delivery, please include the 9-digit zip code on your correspondence.)

Office Hours - Monday through Thursday 9 AM to 3 PM Pacific Time
Voicemail messages may be left outside of regular office hours.

Phone: (818) 677-6522
FAX: (818) 677-6511
email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.